Board Of Directors

President

Brian Curtis

Lake Forest Country Club

bcurtis@lakeforestgolf.com


Vice President

David Beanblossom

Chariot Run Golf Club

dbeanblossom@viciproperties.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Damon Hitti

Weissinger Hills Golf Course

damonhitti@yahoo.com


Director

Noah Pier

University of Louisville Golf Club

noah.pier@louisville.edu

Director

Jacob Blair

Oldham County Country Club

jacob.blair41@gmail.com


Director

Matt Shallock

Hurstbourne Country Club

mshallock@msn.com


Director 

Chase Best

Lucas Oil Golf Course

chasebest@gmail.com


Director

Ed Brockman

Performance Nutrition

ed@pnfertilizers.com


Director 

Chuck Breitenbach

The Hill Company

chuckbturf@aol.com

Past President

Josh Adams

Woodhaven Country Club

jadams@woodhavencountryclub.org


Executive Director

Lisa Beanblossom

lisab@kgcsa.info

Log in

Mission Statement: The Kentuckiana Golf Course Superintendents Association exists to support turfgrass management, provide valuable member services and be viewed as the professional organization promoting and preserving the game of golf.

KGCSA was founded in 1949 under the name Kentuckiana Greenkeepers Association Inc., the first Board of Directors were Joy Oller, Gilmore B. Grant and Geo. P. Russell.  The name was changed in 1952 to it's current name Kentuckiana Golf Course Superintendents Association, Inc..

Past Presidents

Year Presidents


1950 W.J. Shulz 1980-81 Clarence Stopher

1952 Gilmor B. Grant 1982-83 Tony Littrell

1958-59 Ernie Schneider 1984-85 Jim Conroy

1960 Charles Oller 1986-87 Ronnie Howell

1961 Gene Morehead 1988-89 Mark Wilson

1962 Tom Sams Sr. 1990-91 Jay Charnes

1963 Bob Hinkle 1992-93 Tony Littrell

1964 Roy McCawley 1994-95 Gus Guthrie

1965 Bill Barber 1996-97 Brice Gordon

1966-67 Gordon Duguid 1998-99 Tom Welch

1968-69 Birdie Shelton 2007-09 DeWayne Diehl

1970-71 Louis Miller 2010-11 Aaron Disselkamp

1972 George Littrell 2012-13 Bob Rogers

1973 Tom Sams Sr. 2014-15 Mike Coy

1974 C.T. Brown 2016-17 Roger Meier

1975 Eli Hale 2018-19 Josh Adams

1976 Tom Wilkins 2020-21 Brian Curtis

1977 Garnet Lancaster

1978-79 Roy Horigan III






Bylaws

Click here to view KGCSA By-Laws KGCSA By-Laws.pdf


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software