Board Of Directors


David Beanblossom

Chariot Run Golf Club

Vice President

Damon Hitti

Weissinger Hills Golf Course


Matt Shallock

Hurstbourne Country Club


Noah Pier

University of Louisville Golf Club


Jacob Blair

Oldham County Country Club


Kenneth Clayton

Houston Oaks Golf Course


Christopher Miller

South Park Country Club


Ed Brockman

Performance Nutrition


Chuck Breitenbach

The Hill Company

Past President

Brian Curtis

Lake Forest Country Club

Executive Director

Lisa Beanblossom

Are you interested in serving?

KGCSA is looking for members with a passion for their association and the game of golf to bring their energy, innovation and vision to the KGCSA Board of Directors.

As stated in the bylaws:

Article V Section I. Only GCSAA Class A and Class B members in good standing shall have the right to hold office as President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer.  Class C and Commercial members in good standing shall have the right to hold office as a Director of the Association.

Log in

KGCSA was founded in 1948 under the name Kentuckiana Greenkeepers Association Inc., the first Board of Directors were Joy Oller, Gilmore B. Grant and Geo. P. Russell.  The name was changed in 1952 to it's current name Kentuckiana Golf Course Superintendents Association, Inc..

Past Presidents

1950 W.J. Shulz

1952 Gilmor B. Grant

1958-59 Ernie Schneider

1960 Charles Oller

1961 Gene Morehead

1962 Tom Sams Sr.

1963 Bob Hinkle

1964 Roy McCawley

1965 Bill Barber

1966-67 Gordon Duguid

1968-69 Birdie Shelton

1970-71 Louis Miller

1972 George Littrell

1973 Tom Sams Sr.

1974 C.T. Brown

1975 Eli Hale

1976 Tom Wilkins

1977 Garnet Lancaster

1978-79 Roy Horigan III

1980-81 Clarence Stopher

1982-83 Tony Littrell

1984-85 Jim Conroy

1986-87 Ronnie Howell

1988-89 Mark Wilson

1990-91 Jay Carnes

1992-93 Tony Littrell

1994-95 Gus Guthrie

1996-97 Brice Gordon

1998-99 Tom Welch

2000-2001 David Sullivan

2002-2003    Leo Pechett

2004-2005 Max Mercer

2006-2007 David Sullivan

2008-09 DeWayne Diehl

2010-11 Aaron Disselkamp

2012-13 Bob Rogers

2014-15 Mike Coy

2016-17 Roger Meier

2018-19 Josh Adams

2020-21 Brian Curtis


Click here to view KGCSA By-Laws KGCSA By-Laws.pdf




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software